Online ToolsAbout UsContact Us

What's New

Credit union celebrates success at Annual Meeting

Over 100 members were present at the 61st annual meeting of the Kansas Blue Cross Blue Shield Credit Union to celebrate another successful year.

Attendees learned about the growth the credit union experienced in 2014 through reports given by Jeri Habig, board president; Pete DiDio, credit union manager; Ann Shelton, treasurer; CG Varble, credit committee chair; and Malesa Kinder, incoming supervisory committee chair.  They were also treated to a demonstration of the newest CU service, Mobile Deposit.

Elections were conducted for open positions on the board of directors, and supervisory committee. Christie Blenden and Alex Dakin will both serve four-year terms on the board; Amie Brown and Chelsey Dunnaway were elected to four-year terms on the supervisory committee.  Outgoing volunteers Jodi Harkin, Cathy Rabe, Lyle Thiessen, and Marcy Weekley were recognized with service awards.

For 2015-2016 the board of directors consists of Lisa Burgoon, president; Matt Carithers, vice president; Ann Shelton, treasurer; Julie Copp, secretary; and members, Christie Blenden, Alex Dakin, and Jeri Habig.